Author Topic: Explain your username + avatar  (Read 124406 times)

Offline Orthodox Infidel

• Well Established
Explain your username + avatar
« Reply #15 on: May 06, 2007, 05:15:09 PM »
I made up my user name earlier this year. I always liked the word "Infidel" (it being one of my favorite epithets, along with "Heathen" and "Saracen Barbarian!"), and "Orthodox" was a nice sounding adjective to slap on at the front, since it creates what appears to be a contradiction, and because I'm also rather right wing.

My avatar is a South Park version of myself. I made it here.

I don't have a sig yet, because I can't think of anything particularly witty I'd like. Oh wait, I did say I would turn something sketchy said into a sig, didn't I? I should probably do that...

Offline Dave The Drummer

• Seasoned Contributor
  • The Antithesis
    • Dave The Drummer
« Reply #16 on: May 06, 2007, 05:17:55 PM »
I'm Dave and I'm a drummer.
The pic is one I took when i was working out in Saudi after a very long drinking session. It's in reflected TV light with the TV tuned to no channel.
I really liked the result although the first attempt was rubbish.
You can see the orange glow of a lamp and my fax machine in the background.
This is a smaller version of the original http://www.davethedrummer.com/Pics/Dave-for-avatar.jpg

I reckon it's one of the best pics of me. It doesn't reveal much which is how I like it. It allows people the freedom to misinterpret so I don't have to bother constructing an image for them.

My sig is a line from a TOOL song, Lateralus.
It seems to describe my general attitude to things. That and something about TOOL speaks to things very, very deep inside me that I do not fully understand.
The other line is flagrant advertising for my drum company.
Reaching out to embrace the random, reaching out to embrace whatever may come.

Offline heliocentricra

• Frequent Poster
« Reply #17 on: May 06, 2007, 06:29:38 PM »
Quote from: "Ole Eivind"