Author Topic: SGU Australia trip  (Read 13483 times)

Offline syameese

• Off to a Start
Re: SGU Australia trip
« Reply #60 on: October 16, 2010, 03:53:56 PM »
I just saw that Skeptics in the pub will be the Thursday before TAM. Gotta register through meetup. They're capping it at 250 people. Anyone else going?

Me  :)

Also, bought my ticket to the SGU dinner on Friday night as well :dance:

Offline Paperclip.

• Not Enough Spare Time
« Reply #61 on: November 01, 2010, 08:43:27 AM »
So what's the story with the guy's coming to Cairns?  I live in Townsville and was pretty keen to go to TAM till I remembered that I was a poor student and Sydney is 3000 km away, Cairns on the other hand is about 4 hours down the road.  That I can do.
"...apparently the rest of you do not, or you are not yet sufficiently well educated to realize that authority, the authority of a reputation or the authority of a printed page, means very little. All of you should hope to someday develop as much insight and persistence as Mr. Alford."

Hardy Cross

Offline Rebekah

• Off to a Start
« Reply #62 on: November 04, 2010, 04:10:42 PM »
So what's the story with the guy's coming to Cairns?  I live in Townsville and was pretty keen to go to TAM till I remembered that I was a poor student and Sydney is 3000 km away, Cairns on the other hand is about 4 hours down the road.  That I can do.

Yes do tell, I live in Mackay (not as close to Cairns as Townsville) and can't make to Sydney for various reasons but depending on times I could totally make it to cairns.
We are Novella of Borg... you shall be assimilated... logical fallacies are futile...

Offline Paperclip.

• Not Enough Spare Time
« Reply #63 on: November 04, 2010, 08:39:05 PM »

Yes do tell, I live in Mackay (not as close to Cairns as Townsville) and can't make to Sydney for various reasons but depending on times I could totally make it to cairns.

Heads up to anyone who doesn't live in NQ, it's pronounced Mackeye.   ;D