Author Topic: Volunteers Needed 2009-2010  (Read 7302 times)

Offline johnstonian

• Brand New
    • Johnstonian Era
Re: Volunteers Needed 2009-2010
« Reply #45 on: November 03, 2009, 10:46:27 AM »
Jay,

I'm a long time SGU listener and I'd love to help anyway possible.

I have over 10 years experience developing website and web applications. I am proficient in PHP, Coldfusion, HTML, Javascript, CSS, jquery, and SQL. I've created and managed several blogs using Wordpress. Also have several years experience with Flash (as2) and I've been creating dynamic AS3 applications for quite awhile now. I also know my way around Photoshop and Illustrator.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Thanks
Shit happens...

Offline chrismonaccio

• Brand New
    • www.chrismonaccio.com - My Portfolio
« Reply #46 on: November 03, 2009, 03:16:07 PM »
I'd like to volunteer my time for graphics, web design, front-end web development (html, css, jquery), and motion graphics, although I have experience with flash animation and 3d modeling. I'm also familiar with Wordpress theming. For examples, my current site is located here:

http://www.chrismonaccio.com

I'm in the process of an extensive redesign currently, a preview can be found here:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1430924/Portfolio/previews/sagan_v01.76.jpg

I would absolutely love to help in any possible way. I can't thank you guys enough for this podcast and your contributions to skepticism so any way I can give back I will do! Thanks!

*edit Dec 3, 2009 - updated link to portfolio redesign*
« Last Edit: December 03, 2009, 08:39:45 AM by chrismonaccio »

Offline Scadilla

• Keeps Priorities Straight
  • Consistently Inconsistent
    • Sketch Blawg
« Reply #47 on: November 04, 2009, 04:24:36 AM »
I lean more towards illustration type work, though, so my skill set might not be what you need. Lemme know more if you think I could be of use.
Same here.