Author Topic: Exposing PseudoAstronomy Podcast 161: Water on Earth: Coriolis and Tides  (Read 49790 times)

Offline astrostu

• Well Established
Hi all!  After thinking about doing this for about two years and finally carving out some non-free time to do this in, I thought I'd have a go at my first podcast.  I realize it's probably still rough and the audio may not be the bestest there ever was (blame it on a $40 headset I've been using for the last 3 years), but my first episode is up:  Introduction and the Dark Side of the Moon (direct link).

If you really truly want to, you can subscribe to it by copying the feed URL to your software of choice:  feed://podcast.sjrdesign.net/pseudoastropodcast.rss .

Consider this both the first episode and the pilot episode.  I have two others already outlined, I've done some test recordings, thrown them out, and this is already the third recording of the first episode.  I'd really like to get some feedback before recording the "final" version of the next episode.  Constructive feedback is greatly appreciated.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2017, 06:05:20 PM by astrostu »

Offline seaotter

• Drunkenly yelling LITTLE WING!
  • Planetary Skeptic
  • My homunculus is a grammar troll!
 ;D

Anyone who loves pink Floyd knows there is no dark side of the moon. It's all dark. Good start!
« Last Edit: August 01, 2011, 01:10:26 AM by seaotter »
"There is no use trying," said Alice; "one can't believe impossible things." Lewis Carroll

Offline Parrot

• Well Established
    • The Dumbasses Guide To Knowledge
Great choice in music, classic radio educational show type of stuff. 

Pretty straightforward content.  I'm eager to hear you go over the stuff that people actually dispute, though.  That's where the most interesting facts pop up.

As for the puzzler, that's really interesting.  I'm going to have to think on it.

Offline Caffiene

• Stopped Going Outside
Nice.

Presentation: A+