Author Topic: Biggest SCAM yet? - Photon Genius  (Read 4807 times)

Offline vespine

• Keeps Priorities Straight
    • vespine
Biggest SCAM yet? - Photon Genius
« on: August 07, 2011, 11:33:03 PM »
Don't ask me WHY on earth I put myself through this, it frustrates me no end, but I have developed this perverted fascination with health fraud and quacks.

I've been doing it for about 2 years now and I think I've come across the biggest scam I've seen so far.

I present for your amusement, and frustration:

http://www.edskilling.com/

Skilling institute, their tag line is "alternative therapy that works!" so we know we're in good hands right off the bat.

This is their flagship product, the Photon Genius:

https://esi.infusionsoft.com/cart/store.jsp?view=4&i=p3&navicat=3&navisubcat=3&naviprod=3

For a mere $24,700 "miraculous results" can too be yours.

:'(

« Last Edit: August 07, 2011, 11:36:57 PM by vespine »

Offline merlich

• Not Enough Spare Time
Re: Biggest SCAM yet? - Photon Genius
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2011, 12:28:50 PM »
Wow, what a bargain! And only $1,200 for shipping and handling!
"...what a waste it is to lose one's mind or not to have a mind is being very wasteful. How true that is."  — Dan Quayle

Offline David E.

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
  • Contentedly Misanthropic.
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2011, 12:32:38 PM »
That website is so poorly designed the text does not even wrap around properly.  It floats off the right side of the page.
People are so used to criticizing religion in whispers, that a normal voice, sounds like a shout.

Offline gs

• SkepticEvents.com
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2011, 01:39:23 PM »
"Call us today to order your Photon-Genius: 877-777-4788

Note: For emergency situations, call us for expedited processing."

Offline Drunken Idaho

• Too Much Spare Time
  • Comrade Questions
« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2011, 01:44:16 PM »
Yeesh. Good find!