Author Topic: Gerbigs Fantasy World Nonsense.  (Read 850 times)

Offline Gerbig

• Frequent Poster
  • Stream Crosser
Gerbigs Fantasy World Nonsense.
« on: October 08, 2016, 05:09:35 PM »
So, Ive been running a Dungeons and Dragons group for 3 years now.

Its had about 12 players come and go through the years, and 6 of them have been with us the whole time.
Im going to use this thread as a sounding board for my creations. Mostly the artistic or world-building creations rather than boring mechanical creations.

Offline Gerbig

• Frequent Poster
  • Stream Crosser
Re: Gerbigs Fantasy World Nonsense.
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2016, 05:26:26 PM »
Here is the world we have been playing in, its mostly undeveloped as of now. I tend to develop things as my players venture into them and just have vague concepts until then.

And a more stylized version:

Offline Gerbig

• Frequent Poster
  • Stream Crosser
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2016, 05:44:30 PM »
Here is a breakdown of countries, territories and owned land:

Offline Gerbig

• Frequent Poster
  • Stream Crosser
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2016, 05:49:03 PM »
The small island by "The Deep Blue Hole" is actually ruled over by one of my players, role playing as Marvel's Doctor doom in a fantasy world.
Here is a closer look at that island and the main capital city:

Offline Gerbig

• Frequent Poster
  • Stream Crosser
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2016, 05:53:56 PM »
I have basically stolen from a number of different pantheons around the world, dnd, pathfinder, native american culture, Greek, Mesopotamian etc pokemon, to create an amalgamated pantheon that has a little bit of everything.

Very Basically, I treated the universe like a company, and I looked at what jobs need to be covered. That is how I came up with the current pantheon system. AO is the CEO, the elder gods are managers of different departments, and the gods themselves are the workers.

Basic Idea of the pantheons: