Author Topic: Our final destiny, immortals?  (Read 3268 times)

Offline Luna

• Seasoned Contributor
Our final destiny, immortals?
« on: June 27, 2006, 07:33:07 PM »
Tell me what you fellas think..... quite interesting.....

http://www.thekeyboard.org.uk/Immortality.htm
Praise Jesus.

Offline JD

• Seasoned Contributor
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2006, 07:40:40 PM »
That's just a guy that likes to babble.  Thinking we'll be around at the end of the universe, that we could actually stop it is silly.  He also says life started as cells, that humanity is no longer evolving(and apparently wouldn't in the billions or trillions of years in the future), etc.  He wants to hear himself talk throughout the eons.
roblem with the forum?  email me: leykial *at* yahoo *dot* com
Turn on, tune in, drop out, and shut the hell up, hippie.
"I'm a pretty good researcher ." - Neal Adams

Offline gost

• Keeps Priorities Straight
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2006, 07:58:12 PM »
I got bored and skipped ahead to the "Conclusions" page:

"Could it be that at the moment of creation of the universe, when time had no meaning, that events were put in place by ourselves, billions of years in the future, that would bring about the creation event by our conscious observations?

If there ever was, or ever will be, such a thing as a reason for our existence, then that is it, we are here to do what we have already done, to create the universe. After all, God can do anything, even bring about his own creation."

Sounds like a lot of horse-puckey to me. Sorry Luna.  :wink:

Offline Gilnei

• Well Established
  • Resident Brazilian Skeptic
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2006, 08:10:33 PM »
I find it interesting how he muses about surviving the end of the universe, without even worrying about surviving the death throes of our own star.  :)