20 (60.6%)
Hell, yeah for the fame/infamy.
0 (0%)
Hell yeah for the chicks/boy toys.
2 (6.1%)
Hell no, I'm an artist/liar.
5 (15.2%)

Total Members Voted: 33

Author Topic: Sellout  (Read 5030 times)

Offline seaotter

• Drunkenly yelling LITTLE WING!
  • Planetary Skeptic
  • My homunculus is a grammar troll!
Sellout
« on: October 07, 2008, 05:01:20 PM »
I'd see out so fucking fast it would make your head spin. Do you know how many experiences, money, fame and chicks those idiots from nsync got? Your either crazy or an idiot if you wouldn't sell out.
"There is no use trying," said Alice; "one can't believe impossible things." Lewis Carroll

Offline moj

• beer snob
  • Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
Re: Sellout
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2008, 05:28:23 PM »
Yes, yes, yes and yes. I'm sick of being part of the working poor/lower middle class.  I would sell out hard for a few years then lay low and go back to school.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2008, 08:04:49 PM by Misfit of joy »

Offline parallellines

• Well Established
    • The New Technocrat
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2008, 08:03:30 PM »
Getting popular is selling out? So... because a lot more people like you and buy your albums you're a sellout? I never understood that argument, so damn straight I'd sell out!
A skeptical journalist... Seriously!!

Offline seaotter

• Planetary Skeptic
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2008, 08:11:14 PM »
Getting popular is selling out? So... because a lot more people like you and buy your albums you're a sellout? I never understood that argument, so damn straight I'd sell out!

No! Don't think that's my definition. If everyone comes around to you, your a genius. If you bend to the whim of the public your a sellout.
"There is no use trying," said Alice; "one can't believe impossible things." Lewis Carroll

Offline Neutral Milk

• Forum Historian
  • Physics makes us all its bitches.
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2008, 09:27:14 PM »