Author Topic: Volunteers Needed 2009-2010  (Read 13719 times)

Offline alvinraj

• Brand New
Re: Volunteers Needed 2009-2010
« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2009, 12:44:20 PM »
Hi Jay,

Would love to help! Currently working on my PhD so I lack time, but I can commit to ~ 3 hours a week.

Have not done many web apps or designing, and have no flash experience whatsoever.

Have lots of image processing / computational photography experience (my research area is in computer and human vision).  (here's a project I had worked on recently: GelSight )

(sample of) skillset: {Java, C/C++, minimal JSP/ASP/PHP + SQL,  Matlab,  Modeling (not swimsuity) / Inferencey / Probabilisticy / Statisticaly / Mathy stuffs, Texture Analysis & Synthesis, Illusions, Human perception of visual stimuli}

let me know if I can help!

~ Alvin

Offline jdeberge

• Brand New
« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2009, 01:44:47 PM »
I'm a long time listener who'd really like to help out.  I'm a graphic designer with a lot of experience in photoshop and illustrator.

Here's my on line portfolio...

and some SGU fanart I did of Steve fighting Bigfoot.

Please e-mail me if you'd like my help!

Offline wesleysabney

• Brand New
« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2009, 05:24:37 PM »
I'll bite,

I'm a photographer and graphic designer (mainly in screenprinting), know photoshop and illustrator pretty well and would like to help out if I can.

Online Henning

• Official Forum Artist
  • Stopped Going Outside
  • Mad "Liker"
    • Anomalina
« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2009, 05:53:35 PM »
and some SGU fanart I did of Steve fighting Bigfoot.

Ha ha ha. Great!
Yeah, they really need to resurrect the fan-art collection.
Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities. --Voltaire
That which can be asserted without evidence, can be dismissed without evidence. -- Hitchens.

Offline bytemonger

• Brand New
« Reply #19 on: October 13, 2009, 10:10:54 AM »
I can volunteer in programming and other related tasks.