Author Topic: Introduce yourself here!  (Read 423557 times)

Offline Drunken Idaho

• Natural Blonde
  • Reef Tank Owner
  • Comrade Questions
Re: Introduce yourself here!
« Reply #6015 on: February 28, 2017, 03:04:58 PM »
That last one was a joke. But seriously, I have experienced some wacky things in the pat few years. I haven't published much. I am trying to formulate my understanding so that I can make a point without it coming across as too conspiratorial.

Sounds fun, I'll look forward to it.
Strange women lying in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.

Offline Eli

• Off to a Start
« Reply #6016 on: March 02, 2017, 06:09:15 PM »
Hello everyone.

I discovered the SGU sometime last summer and have since listened to the whole catalog. I listen to a lot of radio and podcasts because I run a farm full time so I'm home alone with just animals and physical labor like 90% of my day.

I studied philosophy in college and I just can't get enough of learning and logical debate, so I'm trying to get back into areas that actual provide that kind of thing instead of binging netflix or playing video games in all my free time.

Eli

Offline stands2reason

• Empiricist, Positivist, Militant Agnostic
  • Reef Tank Owner
« Reply #6017 on: March 02, 2017, 06:11:45 PM »
I studied philosophy in college and I just can't get enough of learning and logical debate, so I'm trying to get back into areas that actual provide that kind of thing instead of binging netflix or playing video games in all my free time.

I always love metaphysics and existentialism. Have you checked out this thread? (http://sguforums.com/index.php/topic,48263.0.html) It is in the "Skepticism / Science Talk" section.

Offline stands2reason

• Reef Tank Owner
« Reply #6018 on: March 02, 2017, 06:18:25 PM »