Author Topic: LCHF and healthy eating  (Read 137930 times)

Online CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
Re: LCHF and healthy eating
« Reply #1560 on: May 18, 2019, 11:27:25 AM »
And who eats just a burger and hotdog?  Would you like fries with that? How about a soda? 

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Online CarbShark

« Reply #1561 on: May 18, 2019, 11:29:23 AM »
Also, the meat in the burger would not count as highly processed. It’s just ground beef.  Processed, but not highly processed.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline gmalivuk

• Frequent Poster
« Reply #1562 on: May 18, 2019, 02:08:03 PM »
Fries also have nearly half their calories from fat, they just have a lot less protein and more carbs than the burger.

Of course if the burger patty doesn't count as highly processed, then neither do fries.
The world is so exquisite with so much love and moral depth, that there is no reason to deceive ourselves with pretty stories for which there's little good evidence. Far better...is to look death in the eye and to be grateful every day for the brief but magnificent opportunity that life provides.

Offline gmalivuk

• Frequent Poster
« Reply #1563 on: May 18, 2019, 02:33:18 PM »
And actually, any mass-produced reconstituted meat pruduct, such as McDonald's burger patties, is in fact ultraprocessed according to the study.

https://world.openfoodfacts.org/nova
The world is so exquisite with so much love and moral depth, that there is no reason to deceive ourselves with pretty stories for which there's little good evidence. Far better...is to look death in the eye and to be grateful every day for the brief but magnificent opportunity that life provides.

Offline lonely moa

• A rather tough old bird.
  • Stopped Going Outside