Author Topic: LCHF and healthy eating  (Read 138610 times)

Online CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
LCHF and healthy eating
« Reply #1575 on: May 18, 2019, 06:50:26 PM »

McDonald's French Fry Ingredients: Potatoes, Vegetable Oil (Canola Oil, Corn Oil, Soybean Oil, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Natural Beef Flavor [Wheat and Milk Derivatives]*), Dextrose, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate (Maintain Color), Salt.

Perfectly good potatoes poisoned by vegetable oil.

They used to fry them in lard, but someone gave them the idea that was unhealthy.

Go figure.

(Hint, for several reasons high quality lard is healthier than the vegetable oils they're using, and made better fries)
« Last Edit: May 26, 2019, 05:09:27 PM by CarbShark »
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Online CarbShark

LCHF and healthy eating
« Reply #1576 on: May 18, 2019, 06:54:52 PM »
And actually, any mass-produced reconstituted meat pruduct, such as McDonald's burger patties, is in fact ultraprocessed according to the study.

https://world.openfoodfacts.org/nova
The hotdog would, the beef patty would not, by that definition.
The article literally uses a picture of a burger to illustrate the ultraprocessed diet...

Yea, I'll let you know when I read the study.

FWIW, if they call a McDonalds hamburger 100% ultra-processed that would bother me.
Whether or not McDonald's burgers count, I strongly doubt the macronutrient quantities vary hugely from one brand of burger to another.

Should be easy enough to check. Funny you'd make a statement about the macronutrients in foods, without taking a few seconds to look up the actual facts, and then in your next post criticize me for commenting on a study after I've read coverage of the study in multiple science based websites, read its abstract and read tweets from the author.

I'll read the entire study tonight when I can get past the paywall.