Author Topic: List of the Not the Very Best TV Shows  (Read 53804 times)

Offline swan

• Off to a Start
  • Whatever happened to the Principle of Charity?
Re: List of the Not the Very Best TV Shows
« Reply #645 on: November 12, 2019, 10:23:42 PM »

Moonbase Alpha - The only place where the Hyperloop actually made sense. (You know, the underground tubes keeping out the hideously-sharp regolith & dust, plus all those monsters and stuff.)

Offline CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
« Reply #646 on: November 12, 2019, 10:38:39 PM »
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline Captain Video

• Superhero of the Silver Screen
  • Frequent Poster
« Reply #647 on: November 13, 2019, 01:56:52 AM »

That's extremely bizarre, I just started watching this on Amazon prime. Are you spying on me?  ???

That Ian Mcshane episode scared the crap out of me as a kid and I never once made the association when watching Deadwood.

Online Harry Black

• International Man of Mystery
  • Global Moderator
« Reply #648 on: November 13, 2019, 11:37:46 AM »
Just asked my mate who subscribes to literally everything and would buy actual excrement if it had a Lucas Film or Donald Glover branding on it when he will be getting Disney+ so we can have a look.
Apparently its only available in the US? So we have to endure the same strip mining of the services we DO pay for but the worlds biggest entertainment juggernaut cant region unlock its video library?
Im SURE it has to do with Disney being censored in the UK and Ireland so I guess I should go hassle my local rep ::)

Offline Tassie Dave

• Frequent Poster
  • Go Tiges
« Reply #649 on: November 13, 2019, 02:22:51 PM »
Just asked my mate who subscribes to literally everything and would buy actual excrement if it had a Lucas Film or Donald Glover branding on it when he will be getting Disney+ so we can have a look.