Author Topic: Ingress  (Read 10989 times)

Offline Miisanthrope

• Seasoned Contributor
  • Always the control group
Re: Ingress
« Reply #30 on: June 19, 2015, 09:43:46 AM »
i started playing about 2 weeks ago, and I'm just about at level 5. what are the badges that are easy pickings that would help me get in a position to level up easier after Lvl 8?

Recharger is pretty fast, you can recharge any portal within a certain distance that you have a key to (or are right next to), but best to recharge your own. It is most people's first platinum and onyx medal.

If you live in a city or travel a lot, then Liberator - (portals captures)  is an option, as are the unique portals, resonators deployed, hacks...

If you have a "sofa portal" then glyph hack s for the Translator badge is a good one, also gives you lots of AP these days.

Trekker can be good if you walk while playing, a mere 300 Km for gold. It piles up fast.

If you live more rurally, then the Illuminator is possible do some even easy. More urban, perhaps Mind controller.

Sojourner if you are able to play every day, a year for onyx.
Heck, if you have lots of friends, then go for Recruiter. No-one ever seems to get that one.

Don't rely on Guardian. It is a way to get your heart broken. Though 20 days for gold should be possible on some portals even in more populated areas.
It's bad luck to be superstitious. ~ Anon ~

Forget Jesus. STARS died so that you could be here today. ~ Lawrence Krauss ~

Offline HighPockets

• Well Established
« Reply #31 on: June 19, 2015, 12:49:19 PM »
I read somewhere, maybe reddit, about a guy that captured a portal on the last day of the season in the middle of an amusement park, remotely recharged it through the winter, got his 150 days something like 3 days after it opened in the spring, then it got taken.