Author Topic: Type II Diabetes  (Read 5368 times)

Offline John Albert

• Stopped Going Outside
Re: Type II Diabetes
« Reply #15 on: January 26, 2018, 12:59:45 PM »
No now, again, we're letting a fad-diet enthusiast solicit medical advice on a skeptics forum?

Offline CarbShark

• Reef Tank Owner
« Reply #16 on: January 26, 2018, 01:15:00 PM »
No now, again, we're letting a fad-diet enthusiast solicit medical advice on a skeptics forum?

I don't think you mean solicit medical advice.

Are you a moderator? Then you are not letting anyone do anything.

And, there is a difference between:

Medical advice

Diet and nutrition advice

• Information

• Very little of what I post is actually diet and nutrition advice.
None of what I post is medical advice, most of what I post is information.
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline Belgarath

• Forum Sugar Daddy
  • Technical Administrator
  • Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
« Reply #17 on: January 26, 2018, 01:32:50 PM »
Most of what you post on this topic is crap.

#non-belief denialist

Offline Friendly Angel

• Stopped Going Outside
  • Post count reset to zero in both forum apocalypses
« Reply #18 on: January 26, 2018, 01:34:52 PM »

Screening and Monitoring of Prediabetes | outpatient.aace.com
[/url]

From your link, this was interesting:

I'm borderline on a couple of these items, but worst case is I'm a 15.  Losing not much weight drops me to 11, and there's nothing else in there I can change (for the better)...   those are good odds.  That's where I want to be before my next physical, that's what my program suggests as my goal.

Amend and resubmit.

Online Harry Black

• International Man of Mystery
  • Global Moderator
  • Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
« Reply #19 on: January 26, 2018, 01:43:10 PM »
I also would class it as medical advice. But its not against any rules.