Author Topic: Type II Diabetes  (Read 5367 times)

Offline lonely moa

• A rather tough old bird.
  • Stopped Going Outside
Re: Type II Diabetes
« Reply #30 on: January 29, 2018, 12:27:22 PM »

Screening and Monitoring of Prediabetes | outpatient.aace.com

From your link, this was interesting:

I'm borderline on a couple of these items, but worst case is I'm a 15.  Losing not much weight drops me to 11, and there's nothing else in there I can change (for the better)...   those are good odds.  That's where I want to be before my next physical, that's what my program suggests as my goal.

I'm an 8, but it's all age and family history.

4. Age.
"Pull the goalie", Malcolm Gladwell.

Online CarbShark

• Reef Tank Owner
« Reply #31 on: February 01, 2018, 03:03:06 PM »
Reversing Type 2 diabetes starts with ignoring the guidelines | Sarah Hallberg | TEDxPurdueU

and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline Friendly Angel

• Stopped Going Outside
  • Post count reset to zero in both forum apocalypses
« Reply #32 on: February 01, 2018, 04:48:15 PM »
<snip>

1.  Big Pharma is invested in keeping you sick.
2.  Doctors are reluctant to admit they've been wrong all this time.
3.  PALEO - because cave men.
4.  Pay no attention to the dangers of high fat... fake news.

I have no doubt this doctor has had good results with seriously ill people who require extreme interventions.
Amend and resubmit.

Online CarbShark

• Reef Tank Owner
« Reply #33 on: February 01, 2018, 05:28:43 PM »
<snip>

I have no doubt this doctor has had good results with seriously ill people who require extreme interventions.

Did you actually watch it?

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline Friendly Angel

• Stopped Going Outside
« Reply #34 on: February 01, 2018, 06:43:31 PM »

Yeah - I contend that is an accurate synopsis.