Author Topic: Health, Fitness, Nutrition, and Medicine.jpg  (Read 2761 times)

Online bachfiend

• Not Any Kind of Moderator
  • Well Established
Re: Health, Fitness, Nutrition, and Medicine.jpg
« Reply #60 on: May 30, 2019, 07:40:48 AM »
Regardless of his credentials, he's given out so much harmful advice on so many subjects that I don't consider him worthy of consultation for any serious issue at all.

Maybe, if you’ve got psychological problems?  Although, it’s probably an oxymoron stating that if you were considering consulting Dr Phil that you didn’t have serious psychological problems.
Gebt ihr ihr ihr Buch zurück?

Online CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
« Reply #61 on: May 30, 2019, 11:36:53 AM »
Dr Phil has a PhD in clinical psychology

I stand corrected.

But I still contend that he should be much closer to the "Run Very Far" end of the spectrum.
Agreed

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Online CarbShark

« Reply #62 on: May 30, 2019, 11:38:09 AM »
Regardless of his credentials, he's given out so much harmful advice on so many subjects that I don't consider him worthy of consultation for any serious issue at all.

Maybe, if you’ve got psychological problems?  Although, it’s probably an oxymoron stating that if you were considering consulting Dr Phil that you didn’t have serious psychological problems.
Sounds like a corollary to Catch-22 

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline John Albert

• Too Much Spare Time
« Reply #63 on: May 30, 2019, 06:06:39 PM »

It's a bad idea to take his advice on any problem, psychological or otherwise.

But millions and millions of people still hang on his every word because he's on TV, and especially because he's a friend of Oprah.

Online CarbShark

« Reply #64 on: May 30, 2019, 06:43:10 PM »