Author Topic: Amelia Earhart's remains identified -- For real?  (Read 4587 times)

Online CarbShark

• Reef Tank Owner
Amelia Earhart's remains identified -- For real?
« on: March 07, 2018, 02:29:21 PM »
This may not be a hoax...

New forensic analysis indicates bones were Amelia Earhart's -- ScienceDaily]
Bone measurement analysis indicates that the remains found on a remote island in the South Pacific were likely those of legendary American pilot Amelia Earhart, according to a UT researcher.

Amelia Earhart and the Nikumaroro Bones: A 1941 Analysis versus Modern Quantitative Techniques | Jantz | Forensic Anthropology]

Bone measurement analysis indicates that the remains found on a remote island in the South Pacific were likely those of legendary American pilot Amelia Earhart, according to a UT researcher.
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline Billzbub

• Frequent Poster
  • I know you know I know
Re: Amelia Earhart's remains identified -- For real?
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2018, 03:27:34 PM »
If that is a hoax, then someone went to an awful lot of trouble to perpetrate it.  It looks legit to me.
Quote from: Steven Novella
gleefully altering one’s beliefs to accommodate new information should be a badge of honor

Online Noisy Rhysling

• Frequent Poster
    • Hyperwar, WWII in Hypertext.
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2018, 03:42:41 PM »
When I see one of these I talk a long deep breath and put it on the shelf. I check back every few months.
"Sunday's horoscope is note worthy because of its strange, sudden and wholly unpredictable and inexplicable occurrences, affecting all phases of life." Your Horoscope" L.A. Evening Herald Express, Sat, 12/06/41

Offline Friendly Angel

• Stopped Going Outside
  • Post count reset to zero in both forum apocalypses
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2018, 03:57:11 PM »