Author Topic: Episode #663  (Read 10544 times)

Offline CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
Re: Episode #663
« Reply #30 on: March 27, 2018, 11:23:10 PM »
Yeah, habitat loss is one of the major factors with farming. But meat production destroys more, because it requires significantly more land to feed the animals what they need to grow into food.
A common misconception. Most of the grazing land for cattle is undeveloped and very close to its natural state (and not suitable for cultivation and farming). Cattle often coexist with deer, elk, rabbits and other wildlife.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Online bachfiend

• Not Any Kind of Moderator
  • Well Established
« Reply #31 on: March 28, 2018, 03:10:51 AM »
Yeah, habitat loss is one of the major factors with farming. But meat production destroys more, because it requires significantly more land to feed the animals what they need to grow into food.
A common misconception. Most of the grazing land for cattle is undeveloped and very close to its natural state (and not suitable for cultivation and farming). Cattle often coexist with deer, elk, rabbits and other wildlife.

Yes, but a lot of the grazing land used for meat (and dairy) production is also suitable for agriculture.  You wouldn’t be able to have your high fat/low carbohydrate ketogenic diet were it not.  Domestic animals would hardly be able to stack on much fat if they were grazing on marginal land.
Gebt ihr ihr ihr Buch zurück?

Offline lonely moa

• A rather tough old bird.
  • Stopped Going Outside
« Reply #32 on: March 28, 2018, 04:06:26 AM »