Author Topic: What is a "reef tank owner"  (Read 1999 times)

Offline CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
What is a "reef tank owner"
« on: August 16, 2018, 05:43:39 PM »
I don't get the reference.

and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline wastrel

• Great poster... or greatest poster?
  • Technical Administrator
  • Science: A cold-hearted bitch with a 14" strap-on
Re: What is a "reef tank owner"
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2018, 06:02:21 PM »
You got here too late.

Offline HighPockets

• Frequent Poster
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2018, 06:11:15 PM »
Yeah, that's a classic. There was a member that thought that a Reef Tank = chick magnet (I can't remember the name, even thought I should, he was a card.)

Is it time to update some of the special tags? I just rolled through 1984, and forgot to get a screen cap of it.
Everyone you will ever meet knows something you don't.

Offline wastrel

• Great poster... or greatest poster?
  • Science: A cold-hearted bitch with a 14" strap-on
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2018, 07:41:30 PM »
It was Opcn, and the thread actually still exists, but it is in cold storage.

Here's the relevant quote:

I think that I am being accused of more youthful ignorance than I am displaying.

I understand that there is a low rate of success for someone in my position.

I was happy just being friends, I am happy just being friends.

In this stalemate where she perceives me as not wanting to be just friends our friendship is likely to fail, a relationship could possibly make it.

I have pursued females in the past and backed off to friends (like so many of you have suggested) and lost them pretty much every time I try, thus far what is being recommended has yielded a 0% success rating.

Some men have been successful moving from a friendship with a disinterested party to a relationship, clearly it is possible.