Author Topic: Penn's weight loss book  (Read 1228 times)

Offline superdave

• Stopped Going Outside
Penn's weight loss book
« on: November 14, 2018, 10:24:49 AM »
I am about halfway through Penn's book but I think I read enough to comment on it. ( I am listening to the audiobook so it's going slow, I am only listening on long drives)

He is using a technique describe by a man named ray cronise.
As far as I can tell (and I have a PhD in biomedical engineering so I think I can claim at least a tiny bit of expertise in biology and physics) this diet it more or less a controlled starvation diet followed by a focus on low calorie foods for maintenance when you get your weight down to whatever you want.
   This of course, works, in that you will definitely lose weight this way. But I really question whether or not it is safe.  It is certainly not something I would advise anyone to do unless they face a true emergency.  To Penn's credit, it does sound like he did face a true medical emergency.  His weight and blood pressure were at very dangerous highs.