Author Topic: Who needs Bach, anyway?  (Read 943 times)

Online CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
Who needs Bach, anyway?
« on: March 22, 2019, 03:52:39 PM »
https://g.co/doodle/3zrb48

Ready to rock out with Bach? Today's #BachDoodle celebrates German composer and musician Johann Sebastian Bach with our very first AI-powered #GoogleDoodle → http://goo.gl/qJqcPB
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline daniel1948

• Isn’t a
  • Reef Tank Owner
  • I'd rather be paddling
Re: Who needs Bach, anyway?
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2019, 04:35:03 PM »
Yep. I'd say we still need Bach. The Google A.I. certainly did a much better job than I could, but it fell far short of the real thing.
Daniel
----------------
"Anyone who has ever looked into the glazed eyes of a soldier dying on the battlefield will think long and hard before starting a war."
-- Otto von Bismarck

Offline Tassie Dave

• Frequent Poster
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2019, 05:05:04 PM »

Offline brilligtove

• Too Much Spare Time
  • Ignorance can be cured. Stupidity, you deal with.
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2019, 05:05:55 PM »
I quite liked the ones I inspired. :)
evidence trumps experience | performance over perfection | responsibility – authority = scapegoat | emotions motivate; data doesn't

Offline D'oh!

• Frequent Poster
  • Pope of Chili Town
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2019, 05:32:26 AM »
"The power of Christ compels you!"

Offline Harry Black

• International Man of Mystery
  • Global Moderator
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2019, 06:54:32 AM »
Whats in the link exactly?

Offline brilligtove

• Too Much Spare Time
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2019, 09:29:43 AM »
The google doodle the other day. It leads to an AI that takes whatever melody you drop into two bars and makes a loop that fits Bach's style.