Author Topic: Deadwood Movie (HBO)  (Read 1736 times)

Online CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
Re: Deadwood Movie (HBO)
« Reply #15 on: June 04, 2019, 06:46:15 PM »
I was completely wrong to be apprehensive, that was absolutely brilliant from start to finish!
(click to show/hide)

They were kind of handcuffed to a famous historical figure. Can't change history that much.
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Online Eternally Learning

• Master Mr. a.k.a. Methodical Loaf
  • Reef Tank Owner
  • Break a leg, badger!
    • Get Past The 140 Character Limit!
« Reply #16 on: June 04, 2019, 08:02:09 PM »
They changed a LOT of details about famous historical figures. They clearly were just using history as a jumping off point to make a good story.

ETA: Found a good article that lists many of the accurate and inaccurate details from the show.. Really interesting read actually.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2019, 08:29:13 PM by Eternally Learning »

Online CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
« Reply #17 on: June 04, 2019, 08:53:14 PM »
Yes, but Hearst had to live, just as Wild Bill had to die. They are household names. People know their stories.

Spielberg changed a lot of facts in Lincoln, but he didn’t change the ending.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline Paul Blevins Jr.

• Keeps Priorities Straight
« Reply #18 on: June 04, 2019, 09:44:09 PM »
They changed a LOT of details about famous historical figures. They clearly were just using history as a jumping off point to make a good story.

ETA: Found a good article that lists many of the accurate and inaccurate details from the show.. Really interesting read actually.