Author Topic: make hard boiled eggs, then forgot and left them overnight in the pota  (Read 3951 times)

Offline CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude

Throwing them out was a waste of food though, they were fine.

They probably were fine.

The question is if there was a 1 in 10,000 chance they were bad is that worth the risk?

Suppose it was 1 in 100, or 1 in 10

Not refrigerating them was a waste of food.

Throwing them out was the right call.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline Captain Video

• Superhero of the Silver Screen
  • Frequent Poster
You could have pickled the eggs.

Now I want some red pickled eggs and beets. Yum!
“Don't explain computers to laymen. Simpler to explain sex to a virgin.”
― Robert A. Heinlein, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress

Online Friendly Angel

• Stopped Going Outside
  • Post count reset to zero in both forum apocalypses
I had a 100 year old egg at a Cantonese restaurant once.  It was interesting.

Amend and resubmit.

Offline superdave

• Too Much Spare Time
it's like 1.99 for a dozen eggs! 
its not a big deal to toss a few.
I disavow anyone in the movement involved in any illegal,unethical, sexist, or racist behavior. However, I don't have the energy or time to investigate each person and case, and a lack of individual disavowals for each incident should not be construed as condoning such behavior.

Offline Noisy Rhysling

• Stopped Going Outside
    • Hyperwar, WWII in Hypertext.
You can buy hardboiled eggs in bags now, most supermarkets around here carry them. Expensive compared to raw eggs, but for some folks time is worth more than money.
"Sunday's horoscope is note worthy because of its strange, sudden and wholly unpredictable and inexplicable occurrences, affecting all phases of life." Your Horoscope" L.A. Evening Herald Express, Sat, 12/06/41

Offline Captain Video