Author Topic: Ketogenic diets and cancer  (Read 1982 times)

Offline CarbShark

• Poster of Extraordinary Magnitude
Re: Ketogenic diets and cancer
« Reply #30 on: August 28, 2019, 07:42:42 PM »
I am not providing medical advice.

There are worse fetishes to have on a skeptical forum.

I know the strength and weaknesses of peer reviewed articles in scientific journals.

What you need to watch out for is your assumption that anything that disagrees with what you “know “ is wrong.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
and Donald Trump is President of the United States.

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline bachfiend

• Not Any Kind of Moderator
  • Well Established
« Reply #31 on: August 28, 2019, 07:50:29 PM »
CarbShark,

To put it another way.  What type of cancers do your two friends have?  What stage of clinical progression?  I gather one of them is stage 4.  There’s many different types of cancer.

Where are your studies showing the results of your low carbohydrate/high fat ketogenic diet on the specific cancers your friends have?  Unless you have the studies, you’re giving medical advice out of ignorance.  You might be causing harm without benefit.  Adopting a ketogenic diet isn’t without side effects.  Not something to be done lightly.
Gebt ihr ihr ihr Buch zurück?

Offline CarbShark

« Reply #32 on: August 28, 2019, 07:58:28 PM »
I am not giving medical advice

I'm not a doctor, I'm just someone who has done a ton of research into diet and nutrition.

Offline daniel1948

• Isn’t a
  • Reef Tank Owner
  • I'd rather be paddling
« Reply #33 on: August 28, 2019, 08:43:44 PM »
I still can't figure out why an Oncologist and the Mayo Clinic are wrong.  Let me guess.  'Big Sugar'  MIRITE?

It's because they don't understand that an educated layman with no medical training, spending two hours on PubMed, gains a far deeper understanding of the science than physicians with years of specialized medical training.